How Long Do I Have To File A No-Fault Injury Claim?
Were you involved in an automobile accident in New York and have questions about how long you have to file a no-fault injury claim? Watch this video by experienced New York injury attorney Eric Shaevitz to learn about car accident statute of limitations in New York.
Under New York State law, you must file the no-fault application form within 30 days of your accident. Of course, we help our clients do that and submit their injury claim for them. If you fail to submit your no-fault application for all of your benefits which can include physical therapy, orthopedic treatment, neurologists, hospital care, ambulance care etc.
If you don’t do that within 30 days, they can deny your claim and then you would be responsible for covering all of your treatment expenses out of your own pocket. That’s why it is crucial to contact an experienced personal injury attorney as soon as possible to ensure you don’t miss out on the strict filing deadline for your injury claim.
If you or someone you love was injured in a car accident and have questions about how long you have to file a no-fault injury claim, schedule a free consultation with an experienced car accident attorney at Shaevitz & Shaevitz.
With over 65 years of experience, we will fight to ensure you receive the maximum amount of compensation you are entitled to, so you can get your life back. Call today for help with your injury claim.
Follow us on Facebook for daily updates and personal injury tips!